CONTEST!

To celebrate reaching 100 followers on Twitter, I’m holding a contest! What do you win? $25 worth of books on Amazon! If you’re clever, that can get you three books. Delivered straight to your house. For free.

So how does this contest work? Basically, you accrue points by spreading the word about me and my contest, and the more points you have the more times your name is put into the hat. Then I use a random number generator to pick a number, and whoever is number x wins!

Current subscribers to the blog automatically get 10 points.
If you subscribe to the blog after this post, you get 5 points.
If you mention this contest in your own blog, you get 3 points.
If you friend me on facebook (Katie Flanagan – facebook.com/kgflanagan), you get 2 points.
If you tweet about this contest, you get one point.

Post in the comment section with your total number of points and links (to the blog and twitter accounts), and I’ll put you on the list! The contest will be open until midnight EST August 25th.

On your mark, get set, go…

10 thoughts on “CONTEST!

  1. Ok, well I checked this all the time before, but I wasn’t ACTUALLY a subscriber, so 5 points. I’m already friends with you on facebook, so that’s another 2. I mentioned this contest on my facebook, so since that’s essentially my blog now, I’d like to count that as 3 points. But just to make sure, I’m going to revive my blog from abroad. Just for you 🙂

    So my total is: 10

  2. I’m already a follower! So that gives me 10 points! And I’m already friends w/ you at Katie Flanagan, so that’s another 5, right?

    Yesssss. BOOK MONEEEYYY!

  3. I don’t think I’m a subscriber, but I have you on my blog… is that the same thing? Lol, just in case, 5 pts for me.
    I mentioned you in my blog. 3 pts
    I’m your friend on facebook! 2 pts
    I tweeted about it! 1 pt
    Total: 10 points

Leave a Reply

